goat cheese cheesecake

On Saturday, I made a goat cheese cheesecake to take to a friend’s house for dessert. I don’t really like cheesecakes all that much, but this one I fully stand behind. It’s rich and creamy, with just a hint of goat cheese, but so subtle it’s perfect. And it has a fancy French name (Tourteau de Chèvre) with which you can impress guests (what more could you want?) I got it from the Lottie + Doof blog, the same blog that gave me my bagel recipe—I love the site for that reason alone.

sorry–I tend to live in dark places that don’t photograph well.

It might seem like it’s a hard cake to make, but it really isn’t. The pastry comes together without any help from you at all since all you have to do is whir it in your food processor. There’s no kneading involved and it’s quite quick. If you can get your egg whites to stand up, you’ve mastered the intricacies of the batter and are ready to go. Just bake it in the oven for a little less than an hour, let it cool off a bit, and enjoy.

One thought on “goat cheese cheesecake

Leave a Reply

