book of lists

Some lovely bloggers I read (like Kerri, over at Your Wishcake) are participating in a ‘Book of Lists’ project. Basically, what they do is

Every month there will be a topic for a list, and the object is to craft it on a blank page, take a photo of your list, then blog it. You can get elaborate scrapbook-style, or even jot it down with your favorite pen. If you want, you don’t even have to make a book and you can just blog about the list topic (even though then it’s not really a book of lists, but that’s cool). My style is somewhere in the middle.

Sounds both fun and simple, right? I thought I’d see what I could come up with. Because I like words more than I like crafts, my lists will find their way into my regular journal, pretty much unadorned (at least for now.)

I have a thing for composition notebooks.

I have a thing for composition notebooks. I bought this one at the BYU bookstore last summer.

This month’s topic was wishlist, and there’s what I came up with on Monday. It’s a mixture of long-time goals and things I’d like right now, and some things I might not ever get. (I’m looking at you, extrovertedness! Luckily I got new socks last night, so I’m covered on that front.)

1. a house big enough to hold all my books
2. new chairs for at the kitchen table
3. a new laptop
4. a leather satchel
5. extrovertedness on demand
6. a new church home
7. my own little family
8. brightly colored socks
9. an espresso machine
10. the ability to write poetry

 

(If I ever find out a way to photograph things well in my dark apartment, I’ll show you the page itself. Until then, I’m just blogging the list.)

You can see what other people are doing over here, at the original post. What’s on your list?

2 thoughts on “book of lists

Leave a Reply

