Salt Lake City

Tuesday night, I was waiting for a friend to come on Skype and was a little bored, so I checked my email for the thousandth time that day. And saw an email from the University of Utah’s Tanner Center, offering me a Mormon Studies fellowship for 2013-2014.

I was shocked. I thought I had a chance at that fellowship, but didn’t actually think I’d get it. You should have seen me, I was so excited I jumped up and down and screamed, which are two very unlikely actions for me!

The award letter said,

You will have a private office at the Tanner Humanities Center as well as university library privileges. Please note that this fellowship does not offer health benefits.

With a private office, and university library privileges, who cares about the health benefits?! I’m glad they have their priorities straight.

I start there September 1, and I can’t wait.

9 thoughts on “Salt Lake City

Leave a Reply

