Father’s Day

Image

Because even winning the Spinoza Prize doesn’t mean you have to take yourself seriously.

I am fortunate enough to have a pretty great dad. (See picture above.) He taught me to love books and coffee, cheesecake and crossword puzzles, to laugh rather than cry when something goes wrong (though I do plenty of both), to always keep your passport on you because you never know when you’ll need it, and that there’s no reason I wouldn’t be able to do anything I want (except when it comes to anything math related. We both know that’s a lost cause).

Happy Father’s Day, dad. I love you.

One thought on “Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

