my vacuum cleaner is having a field day

Do you know what happens when you begin to sell off your furniture in preparation for your move to the Netherlands and then to the States? A lot of dust, that’s what happens, especially if you’re a lackluster housekeeper at the best of times, like me.

But, I do have to say, my apartment does seem a whole lot bigger now that it’s slowly being emptied of furniture, and it leaves me lots of space to sort my stuff and stack my boxes. Silver linings.

Leave a Reply

