pre-Christmas cheer

WP_000697

I went to see the lights at Temple Square on Saturday. Part fun, part research, and a good way to spend a Saturday pre-evening.

WP_000700

WP_000713

I then went to Deseret Book, hoping to find a Mormon-themed Christmas tree ornament, and although I didn’t find that, I did find this. It was 44 dollars, so I didn’t buy it, but good to know windmills are appreciated here.

Today, I’m flying out to DC to join my family for two whole weeks of family togetherness. I’m part excited, part a little trepidatious since we haven’t been together for so long in what, ten years? But give us enough coffee and good food and my family can do anything.

I hope you all have a good Christmas week, whatever your plans are!

2 thoughts on “pre-Christmas cheer

Leave a Reply

