let your geek flag fly

I found myself showcasing my inner nerd yesterday, when I left the house wearing my Wrinkle in Time t-shirt, toting my Strand book bag, holding my dissertation notes, to go discuss Mormon history over lunch with a friend, C.

PicMonkey Collage

I only have the one Out of Print shirt, but I do have three Strand totes, one for every time I’ve been there. Visits to the Strand book store deserve commemoration.

But whatever. Like Pinterest tells me,

642537fea8e5bb868f8c9babb424a725Amen.

2 thoughts on “let your geek flag fly

  1. I was in a meeting last week and our ad agency was talking about a lot of complicated coding and internet branding stuff and after our account rep got a little lost in explaining the in’s and out’s she simply said “we have nerds for that stuff.”

    I had to chomp on my lip to prevent laughing. Yes, yes we do. And we nerds are awesome.🙂

    xox

Leave a Reply

