currently checked out

This is my current library shelf.

photo(6)

As you can see, it’s a healthy mix of Young Adult (Beauty Queens, Open Road Summer, Me Since You, Eleanor & Park), cozy mysteries (including the terrific avian-themed Meg Langslow series), less cozy mysteries (Murder at the Library of Congress), adult fiction (The Storied Life of AJ Fikry, The Wednesday Daughters), memoir (Delancey), and even one vampire novel (Shadow of Night). There might even be a historical romance in there, too, but don’t tell anyone. My hold list is just as eclectic: Landline, The Butterfly Mosque, Cop Town, and The Book of Life. What can I say? I like variety.

I get most of my book recommendations from Everyday Reading, Modern Mrs. Darcy, and plain old Goodreads. But that doesn’t mean I don’t need more. After all, the library lets me check out 100 items, and here I am, sticking at a paltry 19. So tell me, what should I be reading?

One thought on “currently checked out

Leave a Reply

