things I ate that you might like to eat too

After a bit of a cooking dry spell, I’ve been taking advantage of Pinterest and finding some new recipes to try out. Here are my finds:

Grilled Moroccan Chicken with Garlic Sauce. Nope, still not Paleo, so I sub out regular ingredients for the Paleo ones when needed. I didn’t marinate this nearly as long as I was supposed to, since I made it on a whim. Good, though.

Spicy Fish Tacos with Cabbage Slaw and Lime Crema. Mwah. It was fine, but we weren’t at all impressed. I’ll have to try a different recipe next time I want fish tacos.

Spinach Pie Quesadillas. Spinach and cheese, what’s not to like?

Creamy Pasta with Prosciutto and Basil. We totally failed on the poached egg thing, but turns out it’s good with a lightly fried egg, too. The prosciutto we got at Costco and it was surprisingly good for the price.

And, of course, an old favorite: chickpeas in tomato sauce with feta and eggs. Not only does L. like this, it also passed muster when my sister was here: she and her boyfriend are both good cooks and foodies, so that’s high praise indeed.

And on the menu for this week:

Apple Cider Sage Pork Chops with Caramelized Apples. I’ve never made pork chops before (I tend to go the veggie route when cooking for myself), but there’s a first time for everything, I guess.

Grilled Chicken with Lemon Basil Pasta. It’s a Pioneer Woman recipe, so I’ll be cutting way down on the butter and cream involved, but if should be good.

One thought on “things I ate that you might like to eat too

Leave a Reply

